StackTabEVERY RATE OFF THE VENDOR’S PAGE, DATED
RE-READ 25 SEPT 06:20 UTCRead the API
29 services64 plans103 rates, each dated139 facts re-checked nightly61 of 64 plans verified3 drifted6 rates not publishedcatalogue read 25 Sept 2026

StackTabCompareAuth0 vs Kinde

Auth0 vs Kinde

The same 3 criteria for both, with the page each figure came from and the day it was read.

Auth · working at 10,000 users · rates as read 25 Sept 2026

On free tier, Auth0 is $0: up to 25,000 monthly active users and Kinde is $0 forever: 10,500 monthly active users. On cheapest paid plan, Auth0 is $ 35 / month (Essentials) and Kinde is $25 USD per month (Pro). On rate above what's included, Auth0 does not publish it and Kinde is $0.0175 per extra monthly active user, stepping to $0.0151. StackTab sells neither of these and takes no referral fee on either: it scores them. Every figure was read off the named company's own page on or since 2026-09-18; the URLs and the dates are at the foot of this page, and a job re-fetches each one on a schedule and fails when a figure is no longer on the page it came from.

2 compared · 3 criteria, identical for every column · every competitor figure read off that company's own page · last verified 2026-09-18

Service
  • Sorted by the total at
  • The incumbent identity platform, now inside Okta.verified 25 Sept 2026auth0.com/pricing
    1,000 users
    $0Free
    10,000 users
    $0Free
    100,000 users
    price not publishedProfessional
  • Auth with billing and feature flags bundled in.verified 25 Sept 2026kinde.com/pricing
    1,000 users
    $0Free
    10,000 users
    $0Free
    100,000 users
    $1,591Plus
the services a web app is billed for compared on the same 3 criteria
Every figure below was read off that company's own page; each source URL and the date it was read are listed at the foot of this page. StackTab is the publisher of this table and is not one of the 2 compared: it scores these rather than competing with them.
CriterionAuth0Kinde
Free tier$0: up to 25,000 monthly active usersThe largest free allowance of the hosted options here, and it includes one enterprise connection and self-service SSO.$0 forever: 10,500 monthly active users"No setup fees, monthly fees, or hidden fees", and no credit card to start.
Cheapest paid plan$ 35 / month (Essentials)The $35 is the base at 500 monthly active users, not at 25,000.$25 USD per month (Pro)10,500 monthly active users are still free on top of the plan fee.
Rate above what's includedNot publishedAbove 500 monthly active users the price comes from a slider widget on the pricing page rather than a published table, so the page carries no per-user rate to multiply out. Professional is listed at $ 240 / month, again at 500 monthly active users.$0.0175 per extra monthly active user, stepping to $0.0151Plus a transaction fee if you bill your customers through Kinde: 0.7% on Pro, 0.6% on Plus, with a 0.2% discount on Scale. Plus is $75 USD per month and Scale is $250 USD per month.

“Not published” means that company does not state the figure on the page cited at the foot of this page. It is not a claim that no such figure exists. A company that publishes no limit most likely has none, but “most likely” is not a fact, and this table prints what was read rather than what was inferred.

  • Free tier: what the vendor gives you at $0 a month, in its own words
  • Rate above what's included: the per-unit or per-transaction rate the vendor publishes for usage beyond the plan: the figure you need to work out a bill before you commit to one
Auth0 vs Kinde: free tier?

Auth0: $0: up to 25,000 monthly active users. The largest free allowance of the hosted options here, and it includes one enterprise connection and self-service SSO. Kinde: $0 forever: 10,500 monthly active users. "No setup fees, monthly fees, or hidden fees", and no credit card to start. Read from auth0.com and kinde.com on 2026-09-18. Free tier here means what the vendor gives you at $0 a month, in its own words.

Auth0 vs Kinde: cheapest paid plan?

Auth0: $ 35 / month (Essentials). The $35 is the base at 500 monthly active users, not at 25,000. Kinde: $25 USD per month (Pro). 10,500 monthly active users are still free on top of the plan fee. Read from auth0.com and kinde.com on 2026-09-18.

Auth0 vs Kinde: rate above what's included?

Auth0 does not state it on auth0.com. Above 500 monthly active users the price comes from a slider widget on the pricing page rather than a published table, so the page carries no per-user rate to multiply out. Professional is listed at $ 240 / month, again at 500 monthly active users. Kinde: $0.0175 per extra monthly active user, stepping to $0.0151. Plus a transaction fee if you bill your customers through Kinde: 0.7% on Pro, 0.6% on Plus, with a 0.2% discount on Scale. Plus is $75 USD per month and Scale is $250 USD per month. Read from auth0.com and kinde.com on 2026-09-18. Rate above what's included here means the per-unit or per-transaction rate the vendor publishes for usage beyond the plan: the figure you need to work out a bill before you commit to one.

When should I pick Auth0, and when Kinde?

Auth0: Your buyers already live inside Okta. Auth0 is Okta's developer product, the integration story between them is the reason to pick it, and its free tier is the largest here at 25,000 monthly active users with an enterprise connection included. Kinde: You want the billing and the auth on one bill. Kinde is the only provider in this table that also runs your customer billing: 0.7% per transaction on Pro, falling with the plan, and its free allowance of 10,500 monthly active users keeps running underneath every paid tier rather than being replaced by it.

When each of these is the right pick

StackTab does not sell any of these and has nothing to gain from which one you choose: it scores them. Each case below is the one that option genuinely wins.

  • Auth0: Your buyers already live inside Okta. Auth0 is Okta's developer product, the integration story between them is the reason to pick it, and its free tier is the largest here at 25,000 monthly active users with an enterprise connection included.
  • Kinde: You want the billing and the auth on one bill. Kinde is the only provider in this table that also runs your customer billing: 0.7% per transaction on Pro, falling with the plan, and its free allowance of 10,500 monthly active users keeps running underneath every paid tier rather than being replaced by it.
Other the services a web app is billed for compared head to head9
What was checked, and whenverified 2026-09-18

Prices and limits move, and a page quoting a stale one is worth less than a page quoting none. Every source is printed here so a reader can check it against the day they are reading this, and a job re-fetches each of these URLs on a schedule and fails when a figure above no longer appears on the page it came from.

Last verified 2026-09-18. https://stacktab.thecompound.tech/compare/auth0-vs-kinde