Auth · working at 10,000 users · rates as read 25 Sept 2026
On free tier, Auth0 is $0: up to 25,000 monthly active users and PropelAuth is $0: includes 10,000 MAUs. On cheapest paid plan, Auth0 is $ 35 / month (Essentials) and PropelAuth is $150 /month (Growth). On rate above what's included, Auth0 does not publish it and PropelAuth is $0.05 per user above 10,000, $100/connection for SSO. StackTab sells neither of these and takes no referral fee on either: it scores them. Every figure was read off the named company's own page on or since 2026-09-18; the URLs and the dates are at the foot of this page, and a job re-fetches each one on a schedule and fails when a figure is no longer on the page it came from.
2 compared · 3 criteria, identical for every column · every competitor figure read off that company's own page · last verified 2026-09-18
| Service | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Auth0The incumbent identity platform, now inside Okta.verified 25 Sept 2026auth0.com/pricing | $ | $ | price not publishedProfessional |
| PropelAuthB2B auth priced per user with org management built in.verified 25 Sept 2026propelauth.com/pricing | $ | $ | $ |
- Sorted by the total at
- The incumbent identity platform, now inside Okta.verified 25 Sept 2026auth0.com/pricing
- 1,000 users
- $
00 Free - 10,000 users
- $
00 Free - 100,000 users
- price not publishedProfessional
- B2B auth priced per user with org management built in.verified 25 Sept 2026propelauth.com/pricing
- 1,000 users
- $
00 Free - 10,000 users
- $
00 Free - 100,000 users
- $
4,6504,650 Growth
| Criterion | Auth0 | PropelAuth |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | $0: up to 25,000 monthly active usersThe largest free allowance of the hosted options here, and it includes one enterprise connection and self-service SSO. | $0: includes 10,000 MAUsThere is no overage to buy on the free plan; past 10,000 the plan is Growth. |
| Cheapest paid plan | $ 35 / month (Essentials)The $35 is the base at 500 monthly active users, not at 25,000. | $150 /month (Growth)Includes the same 10,000 monthly active users. |
| Rate above what's included | Not publishedAbove 500 monthly active users the price comes from a slider widget on the pricing page rather than a published table, so the page carries no per-user rate to multiply out. Professional is listed at $ 240 / month, again at 500 monthly active users. | $0.05 per user above 10,000, $100/connection for SSOGrowth Plus is $500 /month and adds the enterprise-readiness tier on top. |
“Not published” means that company does not state the figure on the page cited at the foot of this page. It is not a claim that no such figure exists. A company that publishes no limit most likely has none, but “most likely” is not a fact, and this table prints what was read rather than what was inferred.
- Free tier: what the vendor gives you at $0 a month, in its own words
- Rate above what's included: the per-unit or per-transaction rate the vendor publishes for usage beyond the plan: the figure you need to work out a bill before you commit to one
Auth0: $0: up to 25,000 monthly active users. The largest free allowance of the hosted options here, and it includes one enterprise connection and self-service SSO. PropelAuth: $0: includes 10,000 MAUs. There is no overage to buy on the free plan; past 10,000 the plan is Growth. Read from auth0.com and propelauth.com on 2026-09-18. Free tier here means what the vendor gives you at $0 a month, in its own words.
Auth0: $ 35 / month (Essentials). The $35 is the base at 500 monthly active users, not at 25,000. PropelAuth: $150 /month (Growth). Includes the same 10,000 monthly active users. Read from auth0.com and propelauth.com on 2026-09-18.
Auth0 does not state it on auth0.com. Above 500 monthly active users the price comes from a slider widget on the pricing page rather than a published table, so the page carries no per-user rate to multiply out. Professional is listed at $ 240 / month, again at 500 monthly active users. PropelAuth: $0.05 per user above 10,000, $100/connection for SSO. Growth Plus is $500 /month and adds the enterprise-readiness tier on top. Read from auth0.com and propelauth.com on 2026-09-18. Rate above what's included here means the per-unit or per-transaction rate the vendor publishes for usage beyond the plan: the figure you need to work out a bill before you commit to one.
Auth0: Your buyers already live inside Okta. Auth0 is Okta's developer product, the integration story between them is the reason to pick it, and its free tier is the largest here at 25,000 monthly active users with an enterprise connection included. PropelAuth: Your product is B2B and organisations, roles and per-tenant settings are the hard part rather than the login box. PropelAuth is built around that shape from the start, and it publishes both the per-user rate and the per-connection SSO price, so the bill at a hundred customers is arithmetic rather than a phone call.
StackTab does not sell any of these and has nothing to gain from which one you choose: it scores them. Each case below is the one that option genuinely wins.
- Auth0: Your buyers already live inside Okta. Auth0 is Okta's developer product, the integration story between them is the reason to pick it, and its free tier is the largest here at 25,000 monthly active users with an enterprise connection included.
- PropelAuth: Your product is B2B and organisations, roles and per-tenant settings are the hard part rather than the login box. PropelAuth is built around that shape from the start, and it publishes both the per-user rate and the per-connection SSO price, so the bill at a hundred customers is arithmetic rather than a phone call.
Prices and limits move, and a page quoting a stale one is worth less than a page quoting none. Every source is printed here so a reader can check it against the day they are reading this, and a job re-fetches each of these URLs on a schedule and fails when a figure above no longer appears on the page it came from.
- Auth0: auth0.com/pricing: Free tier, Cheapest paid plan, Rate above what's included. Read 2026-09-18.
- PropelAuth: www.propelauth.com/pricing: Free tier, Cheapest paid plan, Rate above what's included. Read 2026-09-18.
Last verified 2026-09-18. https://stacktab.thecompound.tech/compare/auth0-vs-propelauth