StackTabEVERY RATE OFF THE VENDOR’S PAGE, DATED
RE-READ 25 SEPT 06:20 UTCRead the API
29 services64 plans103 rates, each dated139 facts re-checked nightly61 of 64 plans verified3 drifted6 rates not publishedcatalogue read 25 Sept 2026

StackTabCompareAuth0 vs Stytch

Auth0 vs Stytch

The same 3 criteria for both, with the page each figure came from and the day it was read.

Auth · working at 10,000 users · rates as read 25 Sept 2026

On free tier, Auth0 is $0: up to 25,000 monthly active users and Stytch is $0 / Month: 10,000 monthly active users. On cheapest paid plan, Auth0 is $ 35 / month (Essentials) and Stytch is $0 / Month (Pay as you go). On rate above what's included, Auth0 does not publish it and Stytch is $125/connection above the 5 included, $.005/fingerprint. StackTab sells neither of these and takes no referral fee on either: it scores them. Every figure was read off the named company's own page on or since 2026-09-18; the URLs and the dates are at the foot of this page, and a job re-fetches each one on a schedule and fails when a figure is no longer on the page it came from.

2 compared · 3 criteria, identical for every column · every competitor figure read off that company's own page · last verified 2026-09-18

Service
  • Sorted by the total at
  • The incumbent identity platform, now inside Okta.verified 25 Sept 2026auth0.com/pricing
    1,000 users
    $0Free
    10,000 users
    $0Free
    100,000 users
    price not publishedProfessional
  • Auth plus device fingerprinting and fraud tooling in the same SDK.verified 25 Sept 2026stytch.com/pricing
    1,000 users
    $0Pay as you go
    10,000 users
    $0Pay as you go
    100,000 users
    price not publishedPay as you go
the services a web app is billed for compared on the same 3 criteria
Every figure below was read off that company's own page; each source URL and the date it was read are listed at the foot of this page. StackTab is the publisher of this table and is not one of the 2 compared: it scores these rather than competing with them.
CriterionAuth0Stytch
Free tier$0: up to 25,000 monthly active usersThe largest free allowance of the hosted options here, and it includes one enterprise connection and self-service SSO.$0 / Month: 10,000 monthly active usersAlso "Always free": unlimited organizations, 5 SSO or SCIM connections and 1,000 M2M tokens.
Cheapest paid plan$ 35 / month (Essentials)The $35 is the base at 500 monthly active users, not at 25,000.$0 / Month (Pay as you go)Stytch publishes one plan and meters it, rather than a ladder of tiers. "No feature gating."
Rate above what's includedNot publishedAbove 500 monthly active users the price comes from a slider widget on the pricing page rather than a published table, so the page carries no per-user rate to multiply out. Professional is listed at $ 240 / month, again at 500 monthly active users.$125/connection above the 5 included, $.005/fingerprintDevice fingerprinting is metered separately at $.005/fingerprint above the 10,000 included: the fraud-and-risk product rather than the auth product.

“Not published” means that company does not state the figure on the page cited at the foot of this page. It is not a claim that no such figure exists. A company that publishes no limit most likely has none, but “most likely” is not a fact, and this table prints what was read rather than what was inferred.

  • Free tier: what the vendor gives you at $0 a month, in its own words
  • Rate above what's included: the per-unit or per-transaction rate the vendor publishes for usage beyond the plan: the figure you need to work out a bill before you commit to one
Auth0 vs Stytch: free tier?

Auth0: $0: up to 25,000 monthly active users. The largest free allowance of the hosted options here, and it includes one enterprise connection and self-service SSO. Stytch: $0 / Month: 10,000 monthly active users. Also "Always free": unlimited organizations, 5 SSO or SCIM connections and 1,000 M2M tokens. Read from auth0.com and stytch.com on 2026-09-18. Free tier here means what the vendor gives you at $0 a month, in its own words.

Auth0 vs Stytch: cheapest paid plan?

Auth0: $ 35 / month (Essentials). The $35 is the base at 500 monthly active users, not at 25,000. Stytch: $0 / Month (Pay as you go). Stytch publishes one plan and meters it, rather than a ladder of tiers. "No feature gating.". Read from auth0.com and stytch.com on 2026-09-18.

Auth0 vs Stytch: rate above what's included?

Auth0 does not state it on auth0.com. Above 500 monthly active users the price comes from a slider widget on the pricing page rather than a published table, so the page carries no per-user rate to multiply out. Professional is listed at $ 240 / month, again at 500 monthly active users. Stytch: $125/connection above the 5 included, $.005/fingerprint. Device fingerprinting is metered separately at $.005/fingerprint above the 10,000 included: the fraud-and-risk product rather than the auth product. Read from auth0.com and stytch.com on 2026-09-18. Rate above what's included here means the per-unit or per-transaction rate the vendor publishes for usage beyond the plan: the figure you need to work out a bill before you commit to one.

When should I pick Auth0, and when Stytch?

Auth0: Your buyers already live inside Okta. Auth0 is Okta's developer product, the integration story between them is the reason to pick it, and its free tier is the largest here at 25,000 monthly active users with an enterprise connection included. Stytch: Fraud and bot traffic are the actual problem, not sign-in. Stytch is the only provider here that ships device fingerprinting as a first-class metered product alongside authentication, with 10,000 fingerprints included, and it gates no features behind a tier.

When each of these is the right pick

StackTab does not sell any of these and has nothing to gain from which one you choose: it scores them. Each case below is the one that option genuinely wins.

  • Auth0: Your buyers already live inside Okta. Auth0 is Okta's developer product, the integration story between them is the reason to pick it, and its free tier is the largest here at 25,000 monthly active users with an enterprise connection included.
  • Stytch: Fraud and bot traffic are the actual problem, not sign-in. Stytch is the only provider here that ships device fingerprinting as a first-class metered product alongside authentication, with 10,000 fingerprints included, and it gates no features behind a tier.
Other the services a web app is billed for compared head to head9
What was checked, and whenverified 2026-09-18

Prices and limits move, and a page quoting a stale one is worth less than a page quoting none. Every source is printed here so a reader can check it against the day they are reading this, and a job re-fetches each of these URLs on a schedule and fails when a figure above no longer appears on the page it came from.

Last verified 2026-09-18. https://stacktab.thecompound.tech/compare/auth0-vs-stytch