Payments · working at 10,000 users · rates as read 29 Sept 2026
On free tier, Creem is $0/month: 3.9% + $0.40 per successful transaction and Gumroad is $0/month: 10% + $0.50 per transaction. On cheapest paid plan, Creem does not publish it and Gumroad does not publish it. On rate above what's included, Creem is No international-card surcharge and Gumroad is 30% on sales Gumroad sources through its own Discover marketplace. StackTab sells neither of these and takes no referral fee on either: it scores them. Every figure was read off the named company's own page on or since 2026-09-28; the URLs and the dates are at the foot of this page, and a job re-fetches each one on a schedule and fails when a figure is no longer on the page it came from.
2 compared · 3 criteria, identical for every column · every competitor figure read off that company's own page · last verified 2026-09-28
| Service | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| CreemMerchant of record at a flat 3.9%, aimed squarely at indie SaaS.drifted, last true 17 Sept 2026creem.io/pricing | $ | $ | $ |
| GumroadMerchant of record with a storefront attached, at a flat 10%.verified 21 Sept 2026gumroad.com/pricing | $ | $ | $ |
- Sorted by the total at
- Merchant of record at a flat 3.9%, aimed squarely at indie SaaS.drifted, last true 17 Sept 2026creem.io/pricing
- 1,000 users
- $
2424 Standard · drifted - 10,000 users
- $
236236 Standard · drifted - 100,000 users
- $
2,3602,360 Standard · drifted
- Merchant of record with a storefront attached, at a flat 10%.verified 21 Sept 2026gumroad.com/pricing
- 1,000 users
- $
5050 Standard - 10,000 users
- $
500500 Standard - 100,000 users
- $
5,0005,000 Standard
| Criterion | Creem | Gumroad |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | $0/month: 3.9% + $0.40 per successful transaction"Monthly fees $0. Setup fees $0." The FAQ states "You pay 3.9% + $0.40 per successful transaction. No setup fees, no monthly fees." The rate is unchanged since 8 September 2026; the page stopped abbreviating it as "per txn". | $0/month: 10% + $0.50 per transaction"No hidden fees, no monthly charges." It is by some distance the highest rate in this table. |
| Cheapest paid plan | Not published"One simple price, pay as you go." Creem publishes a single rate and no paid tiers above it. A Partner plan for higher volume sits at the foot of the page at "Custom pricing", behind a call, with no figure on it. | Not publishedGumroad publishes no paid plans at all: the whole model is the percentage. |
| Rate above what's included | No international-card surchargeCreem's comparison table lists "No international card fees" as a difference from the others, which is why its effective rate on a worldwide customer base can land below a nominally similar 5% competitor. | 30% on sales Gumroad sources through its own Discover marketplaceTwo different rates depending on where the customer came from: 10% + $0.50 through your own profile or links, 30% when Gumroad's marketplace found the buyer. |
“Not published” means that company does not state the figure on the page cited at the foot of this page. It is not a claim that no such figure exists. A company that publishes no limit most likely has none, but “most likely” is not a fact, and this table prints what was read rather than what was inferred.
- Free tier: what the vendor gives you at $0 a month, in its own words
- Rate above what's included: the per-unit or per-transaction rate the vendor publishes for usage beyond the plan: the figure you need to work out a bill before you commit to one
Creem: $0/month: 3.9% + $0.40 per successful transaction. "Monthly fees $0. Setup fees $0." The FAQ states "You pay 3.9% + $0.40 per successful transaction. No setup fees, no monthly fees." The rate is unchanged since 8 September 2026; the page stopped abbreviating it as "per txn". Gumroad: $0/month: 10% + $0.50 per transaction. "No hidden fees, no monthly charges." It is by some distance the highest rate in this table. Read from creem.io and gumroad.com on 2026-09-28. Free tier here means what the vendor gives you at $0 a month, in its own words.
Creem does not state it on creem.io. "One simple price, pay as you go." Creem publishes a single rate and no paid tiers above it. A Partner plan for higher volume sits at the foot of the page at "Custom pricing", behind a call, with no figure on it. Gumroad does not state it on gumroad.com. Gumroad publishes no paid plans at all: the whole model is the percentage. Read from creem.io and gumroad.com on 2026-09-28.
Creem: No international-card surcharge. Creem's comparison table lists "No international card fees" as a difference from the others, which is why its effective rate on a worldwide customer base can land below a nominally similar 5% competitor. Gumroad: 30% on sales Gumroad sources through its own Discover marketplace. Two different rates depending on where the customer came from: 10% + $0.50 through your own profile or links, 30% when Gumroad's marketplace found the buyer. Read from creem.io and gumroad.com on 2026-09-28. Rate above what's included here means the per-unit or per-transaction rate the vendor publishes for usage beyond the plan: the figure you need to work out a bill before you commit to one.
Creem: You are selling worldwide and the lowest published rate is the thing that decides it. Creem is 3.9% + $0.40 with no monthly fee and states it charges no international-card surcharge: which on a customer base outside the United States makes it cheaper than the 5% providers by more than the headline gap suggests. Gumroad: You have no audience and you want one. Gumroad is the only option here with a marketplace that will actively find buyers for you, and the 30% it takes on those sales is a customer-acquisition cost rather than a payment fee: which is a reasonable trade when the alternative is no sale.
StackTab does not sell any of these and has nothing to gain from which one you choose: it scores them. Each case below is the one that option genuinely wins.
- Creem: You are selling worldwide and the lowest published rate is the thing that decides it. Creem is 3.9% + $0.40 with no monthly fee and states it charges no international-card surcharge: which on a customer base outside the United States makes it cheaper than the 5% providers by more than the headline gap suggests.
- Gumroad: You have no audience and you want one. Gumroad is the only option here with a marketplace that will actively find buyers for you, and the 30% it takes on those sales is a customer-acquisition cost rather than a payment fee: which is a reasonable trade when the alternative is no sale.
Prices and limits move, and a page quoting a stale one is worth less than a page quoting none. Every source is printed here so a reader can check it against the day they are reading this, and a job re-fetches each of these URLs on a schedule and fails when a figure above no longer appears on the page it came from.
- Creem: www.creem.io/pricing: Free tier, Cheapest paid plan, Rate above what's included. Read 2026-09-28.
- Gumroad: gumroad.com/pricing: Free tier, Cheapest paid plan, Rate above what's included. Read 2026-09-28.
Last verified 2026-09-28. https://stacktab.thecompound.tech/compare/creem-vs-gumroad