StackTabEVERY RATE OFF THE VENDOR’S PAGE, DATED
RE-READ 25 SEPT 06:20 UTCRead the API
29 services64 plans103 rates, each dated139 facts re-checked nightly61 of 64 plans verified3 drifted6 rates not publishedcatalogue read 25 Sept 2026

StackTabCompareDodo Payments vs Gumroad

Dodo Payments vs Gumroad

The same 3 criteria for both, with the page each figure came from and the day it was read.

Payments · working at 10,000 users · rates as read 25 Sept 2026

On free tier, Dodo Payments is $0/month: 4% + 40¢ per transaction and Gumroad is $0/month: 10% + $0.50 per transaction. On cheapest paid plan, Dodo Payments does not publish it and Gumroad does not publish it. On rate above what's included, Dodo Payments is +1.5% for international cards; $30 per dispute and Gumroad is 30% on sales Gumroad sources through its own Discover marketplace. StackTab sells neither of these and takes no referral fee on either: it scores them. Every figure was read off the named company's own page on or since 2026-09-18; the URLs and the dates are at the foot of this page, and a job re-fetches each one on a schedule and fails when a figure is no longer on the page it came from.

2 compared · 3 criteria, identical for every column · every competitor figure read off that company's own page · last verified 2026-09-18

Service
  • Sorted by the total at
  • Merchant of record covering 220+ countries at 4% + 40¢.verified 25 Sept 2026dodopayments.com/pricing
    1,000 users
    $26Standard
    10,000 users
    $258Standard
    100,000 users
    $2,580Standard
  • Merchant of record with a storefront attached, at a flat 10%.verified 25 Sept 2026gumroad.com/pricing
    1,000 users
    $50Standard
    10,000 users
    $500Standard
    100,000 users
    $5,000Standard
the services a web app is billed for compared on the same 3 criteria
Every figure below was read off that company's own page; each source URL and the date it was read are listed at the foot of this page. StackTab is the publisher of this table and is not one of the 2 compared: it scores these rather than competing with them.
CriterionDodo PaymentsGumroad
Free tier$0/month: 4% + 40¢ per transactionNo monthly fee.$0/month: 10% + $0.50 per transaction"No hidden fees, no monthly charges." It is by some distance the highest rate in this table.
Cheapest paid planNot publishedOne published rate; no paid tiers above it.Not publishedGumroad publishes no paid plans at all: the whole model is the percentage.
Rate above what's included+1.5% for international cards; $30 per disputeThe dispute fee is worth reading before the headline rate: it is charged per dispute regardless of outcome, and it is double Polar's $15.30% on sales Gumroad sources through its own Discover marketplaceTwo different rates depending on where the customer came from: 10% + $0.50 through your own profile or links, 30% when Gumroad's marketplace found the buyer.

“Not published” means that company does not state the figure on the page cited at the foot of this page. It is not a claim that no such figure exists. A company that publishes no limit most likely has none, but “most likely” is not a fact, and this table prints what was read rather than what was inferred.

  • Free tier: what the vendor gives you at $0 a month, in its own words
  • Rate above what's included: the per-unit or per-transaction rate the vendor publishes for usage beyond the plan: the figure you need to work out a bill before you commit to one
Dodo Payments vs Gumroad: free tier?

Dodo Payments: $0/month: 4% + 40¢ per transaction. No monthly fee. Gumroad: $0/month: 10% + $0.50 per transaction. "No hidden fees, no monthly charges." It is by some distance the highest rate in this table. Read from dodopayments.com and gumroad.com on 2026-09-18. Free tier here means what the vendor gives you at $0 a month, in its own words.

Dodo Payments vs Gumroad: cheapest paid plan?

Dodo Payments does not state it on dodopayments.com. One published rate; no paid tiers above it. Gumroad does not state it on gumroad.com. Gumroad publishes no paid plans at all: the whole model is the percentage. Read from dodopayments.com and gumroad.com on 2026-09-18.

Dodo Payments vs Gumroad: rate above what's included?

Dodo Payments: +1.5% for international cards; $30 per dispute. The dispute fee is worth reading before the headline rate: it is charged per dispute regardless of outcome, and it is double Polar's $15. Gumroad: 30% on sales Gumroad sources through its own Discover marketplace. Two different rates depending on where the customer came from: 10% + $0.50 through your own profile or links, 30% when Gumroad's marketplace found the buyer. Read from dodopayments.com and gumroad.com on 2026-09-18. Rate above what's included here means the per-unit or per-transaction rate the vendor publishes for usage beyond the plan: the figure you need to work out a bill before you commit to one.

When should I pick Dodo Payments, and when Gumroad?

Dodo Payments: You are selling into markets the bigger merchants of record do not cover well, particularly India and south-east Asia. Dodo is 4% + 40¢ with no monthly fee, a point below Paddle at the same merchant-of-record service, and it publishes both its international surcharge and its dispute fee up front. Gumroad: You have no audience and you want one. Gumroad is the only option here with a marketplace that will actively find buyers for you, and the 30% it takes on those sales is a customer-acquisition cost rather than a payment fee: which is a reasonable trade when the alternative is no sale.

When each of these is the right pick

StackTab does not sell any of these and has nothing to gain from which one you choose: it scores them. Each case below is the one that option genuinely wins.

  • Dodo Payments: You are selling into markets the bigger merchants of record do not cover well, particularly India and south-east Asia. Dodo is 4% + 40¢ with no monthly fee, a point below Paddle at the same merchant-of-record service, and it publishes both its international surcharge and its dispute fee up front.
  • Gumroad: You have no audience and you want one. Gumroad is the only option here with a marketplace that will actively find buyers for you, and the 30% it takes on those sales is a customer-acquisition cost rather than a payment fee: which is a reasonable trade when the alternative is no sale.
Other the services a web app is billed for compared head to head10
What was checked, and whenverified 2026-09-18

Prices and limits move, and a page quoting a stale one is worth less than a page quoting none. Every source is printed here so a reader can check it against the day they are reading this, and a job re-fetches each of these URLs on a schedule and fails when a figure above no longer appears on the page it came from.

Last verified 2026-09-18. https://stacktab.thecompound.tech/compare/dodo-payments-vs-gumroad