Payments · working at 10,000 users · rates as read 26 Sept 2026
On free tier, Lemon Squeezy is $0/mo: 5% + 50¢ per sale and Dodo Payments is $0/month: 4% + 40¢ per transaction. On cheapest paid plan, Lemon Squeezy does not publish it and Dodo Payments does not publish it. On rate above what's included, Lemon Squeezy does not publish it and Dodo Payments is +1.5% for international cards; $30 per dispute. StackTab sells neither of these and takes no referral fee on either: it scores them. Every figure was read off the named company's own page on or since 2026-09-18; the URLs and the dates are at the foot of this page, and a job re-fetches each one on a schedule and fails when a figure is no longer on the page it came from.
2 compared · 3 criteria, identical for every column · every competitor figure read off that company's own page · last verified 2026-09-18
| Service | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Lemon SqueezyMerchant of record for digital products, now owned by Stripe.verified 25 Sept 2026lemonsqueezy.com/pricing | $ | $ | $ |
| Dodo PaymentsMerchant of record covering 220+ countries at 4% + 40¢.verified 25 Sept 2026dodopayments.com/pricing | $ | $ | $ |
- Sorted by the total at
- Merchant of record for digital products, now owned by Stripe.verified 25 Sept 2026lemonsqueezy.com/pricing
- 1,000 users
- $
3030 Standard - 10,000 users
- $
300300 Standard - 100,000 users
- $
3,0003,000 Standard
- Merchant of record covering 220+ countries at 4% + 40¢.verified 25 Sept 2026dodopayments.com/pricing
- 1,000 users
- $
2626 Standard - 10,000 users
- $
258258 Standard - 100,000 users
- $
2,5802,580 Standard
| Criterion | Lemon Squeezy | Dodo Payments |
|---|---|---|
| Free tier | $0/mo: 5% + 50¢ per sale"There are no monthly charges for ecommerce features"; every feature is available at "exactly $0/mo". | $0/month: 4% + 40¢ per transactionNo monthly fee. |
| Cheapest paid plan | Not publishedOne rate for everyone: the page's argument is that "whether you're a small startup or an enormous enterprise" you get the same thing at $0/mo. | Not publishedOne published rate; no paid tiers above it. |
| Rate above what's included | Not publishedThe pricing page carries the 5% + 50¢ headline and no separate published surcharge above it. | +1.5% for international cards; $30 per disputeThe dispute fee is worth reading before the headline rate: it is charged per dispute regardless of outcome, and it is double Polar's $15. |
“Not published” means that company does not state the figure on the page cited at the foot of this page. It is not a claim that no such figure exists. A company that publishes no limit most likely has none, but “most likely” is not a fact, and this table prints what was read rather than what was inferred.
- Free tier: what the vendor gives you at $0 a month, in its own words
- Rate above what's included: the per-unit or per-transaction rate the vendor publishes for usage beyond the plan: the figure you need to work out a bill before you commit to one
Lemon Squeezy: $0/mo: 5% + 50¢ per sale. "There are no monthly charges for ecommerce features"; every feature is available at "exactly $0/mo". Dodo Payments: $0/month: 4% + 40¢ per transaction. No monthly fee. Read from lemonsqueezy.com and dodopayments.com on 2026-09-18. Free tier here means what the vendor gives you at $0 a month, in its own words.
Lemon Squeezy does not state it on lemonsqueezy.com. One rate for everyone: the page's argument is that "whether you're a small startup or an enormous enterprise" you get the same thing at $0/mo. Dodo Payments does not state it on dodopayments.com. One published rate; no paid tiers above it. Read from lemonsqueezy.com and dodopayments.com on 2026-09-18.
Lemon Squeezy does not state it on lemonsqueezy.com. The pricing page carries the 5% + 50¢ headline and no separate published surcharge above it. Dodo Payments: +1.5% for international cards; $30 per dispute. The dispute fee is worth reading before the headline rate: it is charged per dispute regardless of outcome, and it is double Polar's $15. Read from lemonsqueezy.com and dodopayments.com on 2026-09-18. Rate above what's included here means the per-unit or per-transaction rate the vendor publishes for usage beyond the plan: the figure you need to work out a bill before you commit to one.
Lemon Squeezy: You want the simplest possible answer and no tier to think about. Lemon Squeezy is one flat rate with every feature switched on regardless of size, it is now owned by Stripe, and international VAT and sales-tax filing are included rather than an add-on. Dodo Payments: You are selling into markets the bigger merchants of record do not cover well, particularly India and south-east Asia. Dodo is 4% + 40¢ with no monthly fee, a point below Paddle at the same merchant-of-record service, and it publishes both its international surcharge and its dispute fee up front.
StackTab does not sell any of these and has nothing to gain from which one you choose: it scores them. Each case below is the one that option genuinely wins.
- Lemon Squeezy: You want the simplest possible answer and no tier to think about. Lemon Squeezy is one flat rate with every feature switched on regardless of size, it is now owned by Stripe, and international VAT and sales-tax filing are included rather than an add-on.
- Dodo Payments: You are selling into markets the bigger merchants of record do not cover well, particularly India and south-east Asia. Dodo is 4% + 40¢ with no monthly fee, a point below Paddle at the same merchant-of-record service, and it publishes both its international surcharge and its dispute fee up front.
Prices and limits move, and a page quoting a stale one is worth less than a page quoting none. Every source is printed here so a reader can check it against the day they are reading this, and a job re-fetches each of these URLs on a schedule and fails when a figure above no longer appears on the page it came from.
- Lemon Squeezy: www.lemonsqueezy.com/pricing: Free tier, Cheapest paid plan, Rate above what's included. Read 2026-09-18.
- Dodo Payments: dodopayments.com/pricing: Free tier, Cheapest paid plan, Rate above what's included. Read 2026-09-18.
Last verified 2026-09-18. https://stacktab.thecompound.tech/compare/lemon-squeezy-vs-dodo-payments