StackTabEVERY RATE OFF THE VENDOR’S PAGE, DATED
RE-READ 25 SEPT 06:20 UTCRead the API
29 services64 plans103 rates, each dated139 facts re-checked nightly61 of 64 plans verified3 drifted6 rates not publishedcatalogue read 25 Sept 2026

StackTabComparePolar vs Dodo Payments

Polar vs Dodo Payments

The same 3 criteria for both, with the page each figure came from and the day it was read.

Payments · working at 10,000 users · rates as read 25 Sept 2026

On free tier, Polar is Starter Free 5% + 50¢ and Dodo Payments is $0/month: 4% + 40¢ per transaction. On cheapest paid plan, Polar is Pro $20 /mo 3.8% + 40¢ and Dodo Payments does not publish it. On rate above what's included, Polar is Growth $100 /mo at 3.6% + 35¢; Scale $400 /mo at 3.4% + 30¢ and Dodo Payments is +1.5% for international cards; $30 per dispute. StackTab sells neither of these and takes no referral fee on either: it scores them. Every figure was read off the named company's own page on or since 2026-09-18; the URLs and the dates are at the foot of this page, and a job re-fetches each one on a schedule and fails when a figure is no longer on the page it came from.

2 compared · 3 criteria, identical for every column · every competitor figure read off that company's own page · last verified 2026-09-18

Service
  • Sorted by the total at
  • Merchant of record built for developers, with paid tiers that cut the rate.verified 25 Sept 2026polar.sh/docs/merchant-of-record/fees
    1,000 users
    $32Starter
    10,000 users
    $270Pro
    100,000 users
    $2,420Growth
  • Merchant of record covering 220+ countries at 4% + 40¢.verified 25 Sept 2026dodopayments.com/pricing
    1,000 users
    $26Standard
    10,000 users
    $258Standard
    100,000 users
    $2,580Standard
the services a web app is billed for compared on the same 3 criteria
Every figure below was read off that company's own page; each source URL and the date it was read are listed at the foot of this page. StackTab is the publisher of this table and is not one of the 2 compared: it scores these rather than competing with them.
CriterionPolarDodo Payments
Free tierStarter Free 5% + 50¢No monthly fee on the Starter plan; the whole cost is the transaction rate.$0/month: 4% + 40¢ per transactionNo monthly fee.
Cheapest paid planPro $20 /mo 3.8% + 40¢Polar publishes the crossover itself: Pro pays for itself at about $1,379/mo in sales.Not publishedOne published rate; no paid tiers above it.
Rate above what's includedGrowth $100 /mo at 3.6% + 35¢; Scale $400 /mo at 3.4% + 30¢Each paid tier trades a fixed monthly fee for a lower variable rate, and Polar publishes the break-even for each: about $5,634/mo for Growth and $19,048/mo for Scale.+1.5% for international cards; $30 per disputeThe dispute fee is worth reading before the headline rate: it is charged per dispute regardless of outcome, and it is double Polar's $15.

“Not published” means that company does not state the figure on the page cited at the foot of this page. It is not a claim that no such figure exists. A company that publishes no limit most likely has none, but “most likely” is not a fact, and this table prints what was read rather than what was inferred.

  • Free tier: what the vendor gives you at $0 a month, in its own words
  • Rate above what's included: the per-unit or per-transaction rate the vendor publishes for usage beyond the plan: the figure you need to work out a bill before you commit to one
Polar vs Dodo Payments: free tier?

Polar: Starter Free 5% + 50¢. No monthly fee on the Starter plan; the whole cost is the transaction rate. Dodo Payments: $0/month: 4% + 40¢ per transaction. No monthly fee. Read from polar.sh and dodopayments.com on 2026-09-18. Free tier here means what the vendor gives you at $0 a month, in its own words.

Polar vs Dodo Payments: cheapest paid plan?

Polar: Pro $20 /mo 3.8% + 40¢. Polar publishes the crossover itself: Pro pays for itself at about $1,379/mo in sales. Dodo Payments does not state it on dodopayments.com. One published rate; no paid tiers above it. Read from polar.sh and dodopayments.com on 2026-09-18.

Polar vs Dodo Payments: rate above what's included?

Polar: Growth $100 /mo at 3.6% + 35¢; Scale $400 /mo at 3.4% + 30¢. Each paid tier trades a fixed monthly fee for a lower variable rate, and Polar publishes the break-even for each: about $5,634/mo for Growth and $19,048/mo for Scale. Dodo Payments: +1.5% for international cards; $30 per dispute. The dispute fee is worth reading before the headline rate: it is charged per dispute regardless of outcome, and it is double Polar's $15. Read from polar.sh and dodopayments.com on 2026-09-18. Rate above what's included here means the per-unit or per-transaction rate the vendor publishes for usage beyond the plan: the figure you need to work out a bill before you commit to one.

When should I pick Polar, and when Dodo Payments?

Polar: You are past a few thousand a month in sales and you would rather pay a fixed fee than a percentage. Polar is the only merchant of record here that publishes a tier ladder that lowers your variable rate, and it publishes the exact revenue at which each tier starts saving you money, which is a thing a vendor has no commercial reason to tell you. Dodo Payments: You are selling into markets the bigger merchants of record do not cover well, particularly India and south-east Asia. Dodo is 4% + 40¢ with no monthly fee, a point below Paddle at the same merchant-of-record service, and it publishes both its international surcharge and its dispute fee up front.

When each of these is the right pick

StackTab does not sell any of these and has nothing to gain from which one you choose: it scores them. Each case below is the one that option genuinely wins.

  • Polar: You are past a few thousand a month in sales and you would rather pay a fixed fee than a percentage. Polar is the only merchant of record here that publishes a tier ladder that lowers your variable rate, and it publishes the exact revenue at which each tier starts saving you money, which is a thing a vendor has no commercial reason to tell you.
  • Dodo Payments: You are selling into markets the bigger merchants of record do not cover well, particularly India and south-east Asia. Dodo is 4% + 40¢ with no monthly fee, a point below Paddle at the same merchant-of-record service, and it publishes both its international surcharge and its dispute fee up front.
Other the services a web app is billed for compared head to head9
What was checked, and whenverified 2026-09-18

Prices and limits move, and a page quoting a stale one is worth less than a page quoting none. Every source is printed here so a reader can check it against the day they are reading this, and a job re-fetches each of these URLs on a schedule and fails when a figure above no longer appears on the page it came from.

Last verified 2026-09-18. https://stacktab.thecompound.tech/compare/polar-vs-dodo-payments