StackTabEVERY RATE OFF THE VENDOR’S PAGE, DATED
RE-READ 29 SEPT 06:20 UTCRead the API
29 services64 plans103 rates, each dated139 facts re-checked nightly61 of 64 plans verified3 drifted6 rates not publishedcatalogue read 30 Sept 2026

StackTabComparePaddle vs Dodo Payments

Paddle vs Dodo Payments

The same 3 criteria for both, with the page each figure came from and the day it was read.

Payments · working at 10,000 users · rates as read 30 Sept 2026

On free tier, Paddle is $0/month: 5% + 50¢ per Checkout transaction and Dodo Payments is $0/month: 4% + 40¢ per transaction. On cheapest paid plan, Paddle does not publish it and Dodo Payments does not publish it. On rate above what's included, Paddle does not publish it and Dodo Payments is +1.5% for international cards; $30 per dispute. StackTab sells neither of these and takes no referral fee on either: it scores them. Every figure was read off the named company's own page on or since 2026-09-28; the URLs and the dates are at the foot of this page, and a job re-fetches each one on a schedule and fails when a figure is no longer on the page it came from.

2 compared · 3 criteria, identical for every column · every competitor figure read off that company's own page · last verified 2026-09-28

Service
  • Sorted by the total at
  • Merchant of record: Paddle is the seller and files the tax.verified 28 Sept 2026paddle.com/pricing
    1,000 users
    $30Standard
    10,000 users
    $300Standard
    100,000 users
    $3,000Standard
  • Merchant of record covering 220+ countries at 4% + 40¢.verified 28 Sept 2026dodopayments.com/pricing
    1,000 users
    $26Standard
    10,000 users
    $258Standard
    100,000 users
    $2,580Standard
the services a web app is billed for compared on the same 3 criteria
Every figure below was read off that company's own page; each source URL and the date it was read are listed at the foot of this page. StackTab is the publisher of this table and is not one of the 2 compared: it scores these rather than competing with them.
CriterionPaddleDodo Payments
Free tier$0/month: 5% + 50¢ per Checkout transaction"No migration fees, monthly fees, or hidden extras."$0/month: 4% + 40¢ per transactionNo monthly fee.
Cheapest paid planNot publishedOne published rate and a "Custom pricing" option with no figure. The page also notes that if you are "selling products under $10 or require invoicing" you must contact them for custom pricing.Not publishedOne published rate; no paid tiers above it.
Rate above what's includedNot publishedPaddle publishes the 5% + 50¢ headline and does not publish a separate international-card or currency-conversion surcharge on this page, so there is no additional rate here to multiply out.+1.5% for international cards; $30 per disputeThe dispute fee is worth reading before the headline rate: it is charged per dispute regardless of outcome, and it is double Polar's $15.

“Not published” means that company does not state the figure on the page cited at the foot of this page. It is not a claim that no such figure exists. A company that publishes no limit most likely has none, but “most likely” is not a fact, and this table prints what was read rather than what was inferred.

  • Free tier: what the vendor gives you at $0 a month, in its own words
  • Rate above what's included: the per-unit or per-transaction rate the vendor publishes for usage beyond the plan: the figure you need to work out a bill before you commit to one
Paddle vs Dodo Payments: free tier?

Paddle: $0/month: 5% + 50¢ per Checkout transaction. "No migration fees, monthly fees, or hidden extras.". Dodo Payments: $0/month: 4% + 40¢ per transaction. No monthly fee. Read from paddle.com and dodopayments.com on 2026-09-28. Free tier here means what the vendor gives you at $0 a month, in its own words.

Paddle vs Dodo Payments: cheapest paid plan?

Paddle does not state it on paddle.com. One published rate and a "Custom pricing" option with no figure. The page also notes that if you are "selling products under $10 or require invoicing" you must contact them for custom pricing. Dodo Payments does not state it on dodopayments.com. One published rate; no paid tiers above it. Read from paddle.com and dodopayments.com on 2026-09-28.

Paddle vs Dodo Payments: rate above what's included?

Paddle does not state it on paddle.com. Paddle publishes the 5% + 50¢ headline and does not publish a separate international-card or currency-conversion surcharge on this page, so there is no additional rate here to multiply out. Dodo Payments: +1.5% for international cards; $30 per dispute. The dispute fee is worth reading before the headline rate: it is charged per dispute regardless of outcome, and it is double Polar's $15. Read from paddle.com and dodopayments.com on 2026-09-28. Rate above what's included here means the per-unit or per-transaction rate the vendor publishes for usage beyond the plan: the figure you need to work out a bill before you commit to one.

When should I pick Paddle, and when Dodo Payments?

Paddle: You are selling worldwide at real volume and the thing that would actually hurt is a tax authority asking questions. Paddle is the dearest rate in this table and it has the longest record of standing behind a filing when that happens: which is what the extra points are for. Dodo Payments: You are selling into markets the bigger merchants of record do not cover well, particularly India and south-east Asia. Dodo is 4% + 40¢ with no monthly fee, a point below Paddle at the same merchant-of-record service, and it publishes both its international surcharge and its dispute fee up front.

When each of these is the right pick

StackTab does not sell any of these and has nothing to gain from which one you choose: it scores them. Each case below is the one that option genuinely wins.

  • Paddle: You are selling worldwide at real volume and the thing that would actually hurt is a tax authority asking questions. Paddle is the dearest rate in this table and it has the longest record of standing behind a filing when that happens: which is what the extra points are for.
  • Dodo Payments: You are selling into markets the bigger merchants of record do not cover well, particularly India and south-east Asia. Dodo is 4% + 40¢ with no monthly fee, a point below Paddle at the same merchant-of-record service, and it publishes both its international surcharge and its dispute fee up front.
Other the services a web app is billed for compared head to head9
What was checked, and whenverified 2026-09-28

Prices and limits move, and a page quoting a stale one is worth less than a page quoting none. Every source is printed here so a reader can check it against the day they are reading this, and a job re-fetches each of these URLs on a schedule and fails when a figure above no longer appears on the page it came from.

Last verified 2026-09-28. https://stacktab.thecompound.tech/compare/paddle-vs-dodo-payments