StackTabEVERY RATE OFF THE VENDOR’S PAGE, DATED
RE-READ 26 SEPT 06:20 UTCRead the API
29 services64 plans103 rates, each dated139 facts re-checked nightly61 of 64 plans verified3 drifted6 rates not publishedcatalogue read 26 Sept 2026

StackTabComparePaddle vs Creem

Paddle vs Creem

The same 3 criteria for both, with the page each figure came from and the day it was read.

Payments · working at 10,000 users · rates as read 26 Sept 2026

On free tier, Paddle is $0/month: 5% + 50¢ per Checkout transaction and Creem is $0/month: 3.9% + $0.40 per successful transaction. On cheapest paid plan, Paddle does not publish it and Creem does not publish it. On rate above what's included, Paddle does not publish it and Creem is No international-card surcharge. StackTab sells neither of these and takes no referral fee on either: it scores them. Every figure was read off the named company's own page on or since 2026-09-18; the URLs and the dates are at the foot of this page, and a job re-fetches each one on a schedule and fails when a figure is no longer on the page it came from.

2 compared · 3 criteria, identical for every column · every competitor figure read off that company's own page · last verified 2026-09-18

Service
  • Sorted by the total at
  • Merchant of record: Paddle is the seller and files the tax.verified 25 Sept 2026paddle.com/pricing
    1,000 users
    $30Standard
    10,000 users
    $300Standard
    100,000 users
    $3,000Standard
  • Merchant of record at a flat 3.9%, aimed squarely at indie SaaS.drifted, last true 17 Sept 2026creem.io/pricing
    1,000 users
    $24Standard · drifted
    10,000 users
    $236Standard · drifted
    100,000 users
    $2,360Standard · drifted
the services a web app is billed for compared on the same 3 criteria
Every figure below was read off that company's own page; each source URL and the date it was read are listed at the foot of this page. StackTab is the publisher of this table and is not one of the 2 compared: it scores these rather than competing with them.
CriterionPaddleCreem
Free tier$0/month: 5% + 50¢ per Checkout transaction"No migration fees, monthly fees, or hidden extras."$0/month: 3.9% + $0.40 per successful transaction"Monthly fees $0. Setup fees $0." The FAQ states "You pay 3.9% + $0.40 per successful transaction. No setup fees, no monthly fees." The rate is unchanged since 8 September 2026; the page stopped abbreviating it as "per txn".
Cheapest paid planNot publishedOne published rate and a "Custom pricing" option with no figure. The page also notes that if you are "selling products under $10 or require invoicing" you must contact them for custom pricing.Not published"One simple price, pay as you go." Creem publishes a single rate and no paid tiers above it. A Partner plan for higher volume sits at the foot of the page at "Custom pricing", behind a call, with no figure on it.
Rate above what's includedNot publishedPaddle publishes the 5% + 50¢ headline and does not publish a separate international-card or currency-conversion surcharge on this page, so there is no additional rate here to multiply out.No international-card surchargeCreem's comparison table lists "No international card fees" as a difference from the others, which is why its effective rate on a worldwide customer base can land below a nominally similar 5% competitor.

“Not published” means that company does not state the figure on the page cited at the foot of this page. It is not a claim that no such figure exists. A company that publishes no limit most likely has none, but “most likely” is not a fact, and this table prints what was read rather than what was inferred.

  • Free tier: what the vendor gives you at $0 a month, in its own words
  • Rate above what's included: the per-unit or per-transaction rate the vendor publishes for usage beyond the plan: the figure you need to work out a bill before you commit to one
Paddle vs Creem: free tier?

Paddle: $0/month: 5% + 50¢ per Checkout transaction. "No migration fees, monthly fees, or hidden extras.". Creem: $0/month: 3.9% + $0.40 per successful transaction. "Monthly fees $0. Setup fees $0." The FAQ states "You pay 3.9% + $0.40 per successful transaction. No setup fees, no monthly fees." The rate is unchanged since 8 September 2026; the page stopped abbreviating it as "per txn". Read from paddle.com and creem.io on 2026-09-18. Free tier here means what the vendor gives you at $0 a month, in its own words.

Paddle vs Creem: cheapest paid plan?

Paddle does not state it on paddle.com. One published rate and a "Custom pricing" option with no figure. The page also notes that if you are "selling products under $10 or require invoicing" you must contact them for custom pricing. Creem does not state it on creem.io. "One simple price, pay as you go." Creem publishes a single rate and no paid tiers above it. A Partner plan for higher volume sits at the foot of the page at "Custom pricing", behind a call, with no figure on it. Read from paddle.com and creem.io on 2026-09-18.

Paddle vs Creem: rate above what's included?

Paddle does not state it on paddle.com. Paddle publishes the 5% + 50¢ headline and does not publish a separate international-card or currency-conversion surcharge on this page, so there is no additional rate here to multiply out. Creem: No international-card surcharge. Creem's comparison table lists "No international card fees" as a difference from the others, which is why its effective rate on a worldwide customer base can land below a nominally similar 5% competitor. Read from paddle.com and creem.io on 2026-09-18. Rate above what's included here means the per-unit or per-transaction rate the vendor publishes for usage beyond the plan: the figure you need to work out a bill before you commit to one.

When should I pick Paddle, and when Creem?

Paddle: You are selling worldwide at real volume and the thing that would actually hurt is a tax authority asking questions. Paddle is the dearest rate in this table and it has the longest record of standing behind a filing when that happens: which is what the extra points are for. Creem: You are selling worldwide and the lowest published rate is the thing that decides it. Creem is 3.9% + $0.40 with no monthly fee and states it charges no international-card surcharge: which on a customer base outside the United States makes it cheaper than the 5% providers by more than the headline gap suggests.

When each of these is the right pick

StackTab does not sell any of these and has nothing to gain from which one you choose: it scores them. Each case below is the one that option genuinely wins.

  • Paddle: You are selling worldwide at real volume and the thing that would actually hurt is a tax authority asking questions. Paddle is the dearest rate in this table and it has the longest record of standing behind a filing when that happens: which is what the extra points are for.
  • Creem: You are selling worldwide and the lowest published rate is the thing that decides it. Creem is 3.9% + $0.40 with no monthly fee and states it charges no international-card surcharge: which on a customer base outside the United States makes it cheaper than the 5% providers by more than the headline gap suggests.
Other the services a web app is billed for compared head to head9
What was checked, and whenverified 2026-09-18

Prices and limits move, and a page quoting a stale one is worth less than a page quoting none. Every source is printed here so a reader can check it against the day they are reading this, and a job re-fetches each of these URLs on a schedule and fails when a figure above no longer appears on the page it came from.

Last verified 2026-09-18. https://stacktab.thecompound.tech/compare/paddle-vs-creem