StackTabEVERY RATE OFF THE VENDOR’S PAGE, DATED
RE-READ 25 SEPT 06:20 UTCRead the API
29 services64 plans103 rates, each dated139 facts re-checked nightly61 of 64 plans verified3 drifted6 rates not publishedcatalogue read 25 Sept 2026

StackTabComparePaddle vs Gumroad

Paddle vs Gumroad

The same 3 criteria for both, with the page each figure came from and the day it was read.

Payments · working at 10,000 users · rates as read 25 Sept 2026

On free tier, Paddle is $0/month: 5% + 50¢ per Checkout transaction and Gumroad is $0/month: 10% + $0.50 per transaction. On cheapest paid plan, Paddle does not publish it and Gumroad does not publish it. On rate above what's included, Paddle does not publish it and Gumroad is 30% on sales Gumroad sources through its own Discover marketplace. StackTab sells neither of these and takes no referral fee on either: it scores them. Every figure was read off the named company's own page on or since 2026-09-18; the URLs and the dates are at the foot of this page, and a job re-fetches each one on a schedule and fails when a figure is no longer on the page it came from.

2 compared · 3 criteria, identical for every column · every competitor figure read off that company's own page · last verified 2026-09-18

Service
  • Sorted by the total at
  • Merchant of record: Paddle is the seller and files the tax.verified 25 Sept 2026paddle.com/pricing
    1,000 users
    $30Standard
    10,000 users
    $300Standard
    100,000 users
    $3,000Standard
  • Merchant of record with a storefront attached, at a flat 10%.verified 25 Sept 2026gumroad.com/pricing
    1,000 users
    $50Standard
    10,000 users
    $500Standard
    100,000 users
    $5,000Standard
the services a web app is billed for compared on the same 3 criteria
Every figure below was read off that company's own page; each source URL and the date it was read are listed at the foot of this page. StackTab is the publisher of this table and is not one of the 2 compared: it scores these rather than competing with them.
CriterionPaddleGumroad
Free tier$0/month: 5% + 50¢ per Checkout transaction"No migration fees, monthly fees, or hidden extras."$0/month: 10% + $0.50 per transaction"No hidden fees, no monthly charges." It is by some distance the highest rate in this table.
Cheapest paid planNot publishedOne published rate and a "Custom pricing" option with no figure. The page also notes that if you are "selling products under $10 or require invoicing" you must contact them for custom pricing.Not publishedGumroad publishes no paid plans at all: the whole model is the percentage.
Rate above what's includedNot publishedPaddle publishes the 5% + 50¢ headline and does not publish a separate international-card or currency-conversion surcharge on this page, so there is no additional rate here to multiply out.30% on sales Gumroad sources through its own Discover marketplaceTwo different rates depending on where the customer came from: 10% + $0.50 through your own profile or links, 30% when Gumroad's marketplace found the buyer.

“Not published” means that company does not state the figure on the page cited at the foot of this page. It is not a claim that no such figure exists. A company that publishes no limit most likely has none, but “most likely” is not a fact, and this table prints what was read rather than what was inferred.

  • Free tier: what the vendor gives you at $0 a month, in its own words
  • Rate above what's included: the per-unit or per-transaction rate the vendor publishes for usage beyond the plan: the figure you need to work out a bill before you commit to one
Paddle vs Gumroad: free tier?

Paddle: $0/month: 5% + 50¢ per Checkout transaction. "No migration fees, monthly fees, or hidden extras.". Gumroad: $0/month: 10% + $0.50 per transaction. "No hidden fees, no monthly charges." It is by some distance the highest rate in this table. Read from paddle.com and gumroad.com on 2026-09-18. Free tier here means what the vendor gives you at $0 a month, in its own words.

Paddle vs Gumroad: cheapest paid plan?

Paddle does not state it on paddle.com. One published rate and a "Custom pricing" option with no figure. The page also notes that if you are "selling products under $10 or require invoicing" you must contact them for custom pricing. Gumroad does not state it on gumroad.com. Gumroad publishes no paid plans at all: the whole model is the percentage. Read from paddle.com and gumroad.com on 2026-09-18.

Paddle vs Gumroad: rate above what's included?

Paddle does not state it on paddle.com. Paddle publishes the 5% + 50¢ headline and does not publish a separate international-card or currency-conversion surcharge on this page, so there is no additional rate here to multiply out. Gumroad: 30% on sales Gumroad sources through its own Discover marketplace. Two different rates depending on where the customer came from: 10% + $0.50 through your own profile or links, 30% when Gumroad's marketplace found the buyer. Read from paddle.com and gumroad.com on 2026-09-18. Rate above what's included here means the per-unit or per-transaction rate the vendor publishes for usage beyond the plan: the figure you need to work out a bill before you commit to one.

When should I pick Paddle, and when Gumroad?

Paddle: You are selling worldwide at real volume and the thing that would actually hurt is a tax authority asking questions. Paddle is the dearest rate in this table and it has the longest record of standing behind a filing when that happens: which is what the extra points are for. Gumroad: You have no audience and you want one. Gumroad is the only option here with a marketplace that will actively find buyers for you, and the 30% it takes on those sales is a customer-acquisition cost rather than a payment fee: which is a reasonable trade when the alternative is no sale.

When each of these is the right pick

StackTab does not sell any of these and has nothing to gain from which one you choose: it scores them. Each case below is the one that option genuinely wins.

  • Paddle: You are selling worldwide at real volume and the thing that would actually hurt is a tax authority asking questions. Paddle is the dearest rate in this table and it has the longest record of standing behind a filing when that happens: which is what the extra points are for.
  • Gumroad: You have no audience and you want one. Gumroad is the only option here with a marketplace that will actively find buyers for you, and the 30% it takes on those sales is a customer-acquisition cost rather than a payment fee: which is a reasonable trade when the alternative is no sale.
Other the services a web app is billed for compared head to head9
What was checked, and whenverified 2026-09-18

Prices and limits move, and a page quoting a stale one is worth less than a page quoting none. Every source is printed here so a reader can check it against the day they are reading this, and a job re-fetches each of these URLs on a schedule and fails when a figure above no longer appears on the page it came from.

Last verified 2026-09-18. https://stacktab.thecompound.tech/compare/paddle-vs-gumroad