StackTabEVERY RATE OFF THE VENDOR’S PAGE, DATED
RE-READ 25 SEPT 06:20 UTCRead the API
29 services64 plans103 rates, each dated139 facts re-checked nightly61 of 64 plans verified3 drifted6 rates not publishedcatalogue read 25 Sept 2026

StackTabComparePaddle vs Polar

Paddle vs Polar

The same 3 criteria for both, with the page each figure came from and the day it was read.

Payments · working at 10,000 users · rates as read 25 Sept 2026

On free tier, Paddle is $0/month: 5% + 50¢ per Checkout transaction and Polar is Starter Free 5% + 50¢. On cheapest paid plan, Paddle does not publish it and Polar is Pro $20 /mo 3.8% + 40¢. On rate above what's included, Paddle does not publish it and Polar is Growth $100 /mo at 3.6% + 35¢; Scale $400 /mo at 3.4% + 30¢. StackTab sells neither of these and takes no referral fee on either: it scores them. Every figure was read off the named company's own page on or since 2026-09-18; the URLs and the dates are at the foot of this page, and a job re-fetches each one on a schedule and fails when a figure is no longer on the page it came from.

2 compared · 3 criteria, identical for every column · every competitor figure read off that company's own page · last verified 2026-09-18

Service
  • Sorted by the total at
  • Merchant of record: Paddle is the seller and files the tax.verified 25 Sept 2026paddle.com/pricing
    1,000 users
    $30Standard
    10,000 users
    $300Standard
    100,000 users
    $3,000Standard
  • Merchant of record built for developers, with paid tiers that cut the rate.verified 25 Sept 2026polar.sh/docs/merchant-of-record/fees
    1,000 users
    $32Starter
    10,000 users
    $270Pro
    100,000 users
    $2,420Growth
the services a web app is billed for compared on the same 3 criteria
Every figure below was read off that company's own page; each source URL and the date it was read are listed at the foot of this page. StackTab is the publisher of this table and is not one of the 2 compared: it scores these rather than competing with them.
CriterionPaddlePolar
Free tier$0/month: 5% + 50¢ per Checkout transaction"No migration fees, monthly fees, or hidden extras."Starter Free 5% + 50¢No monthly fee on the Starter plan; the whole cost is the transaction rate.
Cheapest paid planNot publishedOne published rate and a "Custom pricing" option with no figure. The page also notes that if you are "selling products under $10 or require invoicing" you must contact them for custom pricing.Pro $20 /mo 3.8% + 40¢Polar publishes the crossover itself: Pro pays for itself at about $1,379/mo in sales.
Rate above what's includedNot publishedPaddle publishes the 5% + 50¢ headline and does not publish a separate international-card or currency-conversion surcharge on this page, so there is no additional rate here to multiply out.Growth $100 /mo at 3.6% + 35¢; Scale $400 /mo at 3.4% + 30¢Each paid tier trades a fixed monthly fee for a lower variable rate, and Polar publishes the break-even for each: about $5,634/mo for Growth and $19,048/mo for Scale.

“Not published” means that company does not state the figure on the page cited at the foot of this page. It is not a claim that no such figure exists. A company that publishes no limit most likely has none, but “most likely” is not a fact, and this table prints what was read rather than what was inferred.

  • Free tier: what the vendor gives you at $0 a month, in its own words
  • Rate above what's included: the per-unit or per-transaction rate the vendor publishes for usage beyond the plan: the figure you need to work out a bill before you commit to one
Paddle vs Polar: free tier?

Paddle: $0/month: 5% + 50¢ per Checkout transaction. "No migration fees, monthly fees, or hidden extras.". Polar: Starter Free 5% + 50¢. No monthly fee on the Starter plan; the whole cost is the transaction rate. Read from paddle.com and polar.sh on 2026-09-18. Free tier here means what the vendor gives you at $0 a month, in its own words.

Paddle vs Polar: cheapest paid plan?

Paddle does not state it on paddle.com. One published rate and a "Custom pricing" option with no figure. The page also notes that if you are "selling products under $10 or require invoicing" you must contact them for custom pricing. Polar: Pro $20 /mo 3.8% + 40¢. Polar publishes the crossover itself: Pro pays for itself at about $1,379/mo in sales. Read from paddle.com and polar.sh on 2026-09-18.

Paddle vs Polar: rate above what's included?

Paddle does not state it on paddle.com. Paddle publishes the 5% + 50¢ headline and does not publish a separate international-card or currency-conversion surcharge on this page, so there is no additional rate here to multiply out. Polar: Growth $100 /mo at 3.6% + 35¢; Scale $400 /mo at 3.4% + 30¢. Each paid tier trades a fixed monthly fee for a lower variable rate, and Polar publishes the break-even for each: about $5,634/mo for Growth and $19,048/mo for Scale. Read from paddle.com and polar.sh on 2026-09-18. Rate above what's included here means the per-unit or per-transaction rate the vendor publishes for usage beyond the plan: the figure you need to work out a bill before you commit to one.

When should I pick Paddle, and when Polar?

Paddle: You are selling worldwide at real volume and the thing that would actually hurt is a tax authority asking questions. Paddle is the dearest rate in this table and it has the longest record of standing behind a filing when that happens: which is what the extra points are for. Polar: You are past a few thousand a month in sales and you would rather pay a fixed fee than a percentage. Polar is the only merchant of record here that publishes a tier ladder that lowers your variable rate, and it publishes the exact revenue at which each tier starts saving you money, which is a thing a vendor has no commercial reason to tell you.

When each of these is the right pick

StackTab does not sell any of these and has nothing to gain from which one you choose: it scores them. Each case below is the one that option genuinely wins.

  • Paddle: You are selling worldwide at real volume and the thing that would actually hurt is a tax authority asking questions. Paddle is the dearest rate in this table and it has the longest record of standing behind a filing when that happens: which is what the extra points are for.
  • Polar: You are past a few thousand a month in sales and you would rather pay a fixed fee than a percentage. Polar is the only merchant of record here that publishes a tier ladder that lowers your variable rate, and it publishes the exact revenue at which each tier starts saving you money, which is a thing a vendor has no commercial reason to tell you.
Other the services a web app is billed for compared head to head8
What was checked, and whenverified 2026-09-18

Prices and limits move, and a page quoting a stale one is worth less than a page quoting none. Every source is printed here so a reader can check it against the day they are reading this, and a job re-fetches each of these URLs on a schedule and fails when a figure above no longer appears on the page it came from.

Last verified 2026-09-18. https://stacktab.thecompound.tech/compare/paddle-vs-polar